Shangri-La in Yunnan is known as the city in China, in which one can extend his tourist visa easiest. We got our extension, would have saved us with the right information, but some routes. So here's our report.

First you should make sure, that the Hotel / Guesthouse login / registration (score) has carried out correctly to the police and can give a receipt. With this document you go to the police and exchanges it against an official certificate of registration (registration slip) a. We were only without the certificate of registration by the police in PSB, because we were told, the document from the Guest House would be enough. We were sent away again.

Photo gallery PSB Shangri-La

Now it goes to the PSB (Public security bureau), wo Pass, Meldebestätigung by police, one photo and one available locally, completed form (only standard information on name, Address etc.) must be submitted. We were no questions asked for basic extension. A travel plan or the like we had not proposed.
One day later from 15 Clock, the instep extended visa on payment of CNY 160 will be picked up again.

Danger: The visa is only extended, when run in less than one week. At first we were a day early in the PSB and were sent away again.

Our visa has been extended by thirty days from departure date old spätestem (no guarantee, that it is always so). We have previously received the wrong information, that it only 30 Are days from applying for an extension, So you should extend as late as possible.

We did not know, that you can also easily get a two-month tourist visa for China in Germany. Thus we would have saved the renewal action. In the message, there was no information in this regard. A traveler told us, it through an agency at the same price (more expensive than in the embassy) offered, as the one-month visa.

Extend the visa for China in Shangri-La (Yunnan)

Police
Opening times:
closes at 16 Clock
Address:
Changzheng Road, walking distance from the Old Town, Head north on the right hand side
Fetching:

  • Registration certificate (Danger, Hotel / Guest House must have properly registered, bring the best evidence from Guest House)

PSB
Address:
Kangzhu Road (S Ring Road), south of the city, behind fire station, Hospital and police station left, Pagoda is a straight to see and not far.
Opening times:
Mo. to Fri.: 9 – 12 Clock and 14:30 to 17:30 Clock
Driving:

  • Bus 2 moves out of Innensgtadt (not Altstadt) directly to your door (Bus stops only on request)
  • Taxi: Returns from Old Town ca. CNY 15

To be submitted:

  • Pass
  • Meldebestätigung by police
  • a recent photograph
  • available on site, completed form

Costs:
CNY 160
Duration:
one working day (Pick from 15:00 Clock)

Shangri-La in Yunnan ist bekannt als die Stadt in China, in der man sein Touristenvisum am leichtesten verlängern kann. Wir haben unsere Verlängerung bekommen, hätten uns mit den richtigen Informationen aber einige Wege erspart. Deshalb hier unser Bericht.

Zuerst sollte man sicherstellen, dass das Hotel/Guesthouse die Anmeldung/Registrierung (des Gastes) bei der Polizei korrekt vorgenommen hat und sich einen Beleg geben lassen. Mit diesem Beleg geht man zur Polizei und tauscht ihn gegen eine offizielle Meldebestätigung (registration slip) ein. Wir waren erst ohne die Meldebestätigung von der Polizei im PSB, da uns gesagt wurde, der Beleg aus dem Guesthouse würde reichen. Wir wurden wieder weggeschickt.

Fotostrecke PSB Shangri-La

Nun geht es zum PSB (Public security bureau), wo Pass, Meldebestätigung von der Polizei, ein Foto und ein vor Ort erhältliches, ausgefülltes Formular (nur Standardangaben zu Name, Anschrift etc.) abzugeben sind. Uns wurden keine Fragen zum Grund der Verlängerung gestellt. Einen Reiseplan oder ähnliches mussten wir nicht abgeben.
Einen Tag später ab 15 Uhr kann der Pass mit dem verlängerten Visum gegen Zahlung von CNY 160 wieder abgeholt werden.

Achtung: Das Visum wird erst verlängert, wenn es in weniger als einer Woche abläuft. Wir waren erst einen Tag zu früh im PSB und wurden wieder weggeschickt.

Unser Visum wurde um dreißig Tage ab altem spätestem Ausreisedatum verlängert (keine Garantie, dass es immer so ist). Wir haben vorher die falsche Information bekommen, dass es nur 30 Tage ab Beantragung der Verlängerung gibt, man also möglichst spät verlängern sollte.

Wir wussten nicht, dass man in Deutschland auch problemlos ein Zwei-Monats-Touristenvisum für China bekommt. Damit hätten wir uns die Verlängerungsaktion gespart. In der Botschaft gab es diesbezüglich keine Informationen. Eine Reisende hat uns erzählt, dass es über eine Agentur zum selben Preis (teurer als in der Botschaft) angeboten wird, wie das Ein-Monats-Visum.

Verlängerung des Visums für China in Shangri-La (Yunnan)

Polizei
Öffnungszeiten:
schließt um 16 Uhr
Adresse:
Changzheng Road, fußläufig von der Altstadt, Richtung Norden auf der rechten Straßenseite
Abholen:

  • Meldebescheinigung (Achtung, Hotel/Guesthouse muss korrekt registriert haben, am besten Beleg vom Guesthouse mitbringen)

PSB
Adresse:
Kangzhu Road (S Ring Road), südlich der Stadt, hinter Feuerwache, Hospital und Polizeistation links, eine Pagoda ist geradeaus zu sehen und nicht mehr weit entfernt.
Öffnungszeiten:
Mo. bis Fr.: 9 – 12 Uhr und 14:30 bis 17:30 Uhr
Anfahrt:

  • Bus 2 fährt aus der Innensgtadt (nicht Altstadt) direkt bis vor die Tür (Bus hält nur auf Anforderung)
  • Taxi: Kosten aus Altstadt ca. CNY 15

Abzugeben:

  • Pass
  • Meldebestätigung von der Polizei
  • ein aktuelles Foto
  • vor Ort erhältliches, ausgefülltes Formular

Kosten:
CNY 160
Dauer:
einen Werktag (Abholung ab 15:00 Uhr)